The Bight of Benin District-in-Formation was erected on December 8, 2008

To access its

It includes three regions: the Central African Republic, the Benin / Niger and Nigeria.

In recent years, the DFBB has undergone various phases of growth: vocations, ordinations (27), and the appointment of two bishops SMA in Central Africa. As a young entity, we have had our share of challenges, which we can call "the pains of growth." Growing up can be joyous, but also difficult and painful. We have missionaries in difficult situations especially in the north Nigeria and the Central African Republic.
69 permanent members (40 from Nigeria, 19 from Benin, 10 Central 95 youth training. 29 have a temporary appointment in the SMA.